The Glitch Mob to release "DRINK THE SEA – The Remixes"

After successful US and international tours, The Glitch Mob work to give back by organizing a two-volume 24-track collection of remixes from their DRINK THE SEA album release. Donating their time and tremendous production skills to the project, the following remixers take DRINK THE SEA on a ride through a wide spectrum of genres:

King Britt, ESKMO, Beats Antique, EPROM, DJ Vadim, Deru, SPL, Mr. Projectile, Kastle, Nalepa, R/D, Virtual Boy, Machinedrum, Jogger, Skeet Skeet, St. Andrew, Them Jeans, Chris De Luca, Salva, Camo UFOs, Comma, Pawn, Mirko Kosmos, and Mindelixir.

DRINK THE SEA – THE REMIXES VOL. 1 & 2will launch on January 12, 2011, the anniversary of the earthquake in Haiti, and will be sold for a one-time $10 donation through the website. All proceeds benefit Download to Donate for Haiti.

To promote the collection, as well as raise awareness to the 1.3 million Haitians still homeless, DJ Vadim’s remix of Fortune Days featuring Pugs Atomz is now available as a free download through the band’s website.